INDUSTRY NEWSNSW Real Estate NewsReal Estate News

REINSW recognises outstanding achievements at 2018 Awards for Excellence

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales has announced the winners of its 21st annual Awards for Excellence at a Gala Dinner at Sydney Town Hall.

REINSW President Leanne Pilkington said the best, bravest and brightest work across the industry was recognised.

“The 2018 REINSW Awards for Excellence highlighted the industry’s biggest successes and most outstanding achievements across ten agency and 12 individual categories,” Ms Pilkington said.

“Real Estate Agency – Large was awarded to Highland Property Agents, Real Estate Agency – Medium to Harcourts Hills Living and Garwoods Estate Agents took home Real Estate Agency – Small.

“The Innovation award was presented to Cooley Auctions, Buyers’ Agent was awarded to Rich Harvey of propertybuyer and Residential Salesperson went to David Highland of Highland Property Agents.

“In the new categories of Operational Leadership, Operational Support and Buyers’ Agency, the awards went to Pippa Rowntree of Leah Jay, Renee Edge of Aus Property Professionals and propertybuyer respectively.

“The prestigious Woodrow Weight Award, which recognises outstanding contribution to real estate agency practice, was presented to REINSW Immediate Past President John Cunningham from Cunninghams,” Ms Pilkington said.

The Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner was held at Sydney Town Hall on Thursday, 27 September, 2018.

2018 REINSW Awards for Excellence Winners

Woodrow Weight Award
John Cunningham – Cunninghams

Buyers’ Agency
Sponsored by REI Forms Live

Commercial Agency – large
Sponsored by JLT
Colliers International

Commercial Agency – Small
Sponsored by JLT
Commercial Property Group – Bennett

Sponsored by
Nicholls & Co Estate Agents

Sponsored by NSW Fair Trading
Cooley Auctions

Real Estate Agency- Large
Sponsored by
Highland Property Agents

Real Estate Agency – Medium
Sponsored by Industrie Media
Harcourts Hills Living

Real Estate Agency – Small
Sponsored by RealtyProtect
Garwoods Estate Agents

Residential Property Management Team
Sponsored by Smoke Alarm Solutions

Residential Sales Team
Sponsored by REI QuiContract


Mark Stowe – Colliers International

Sponsored by Realcover
Clarence White – BresicWhitney

Buyers’ Agent
Sponsored by REI Forms Live
Rich Harvey – propertybuyer

Commercial Property Manager
Sponsored by REI Forms Live
Paul McDonald – CBRE

Commercial Salesperson
Miron Solomons – Colliers International

John Greig OAM Community Service
Sponsored byREI Super
Alexandra Haggarty – First National David Haggarty

Operational Leadership
Sponsored by Realcover
Pippa Rowntree – Leah Jay

Operational Support
Sponsored by REI QuickCheck
Renee Edge – Aus Property Professionals

Property Marketer
Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate

Residential Property Manager
Sponsored by Direct Connect
Laura Bowd – Cobden & Hayson

Residential Salesperson
Sponsored by
David Highland – Highland Property Agents

Rural Marketer
Sponsored by
Samuel Triggs – Inglis Rural Property

Recognition of Service Award
Residential Tenancies Act (RTA) Sub-Committee
Christopher Carey
Colin Rodgers
Gary Triganza
Kellie Eagles
Lisa Indge
Lyn Kimball
Michelle McLean
Sandra McGee
Tim Anderson

Recognition of Service Award
Christine Clark
Christian Payne
Sarah Lorden

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: