REIQ Announces Nominees for 2017 Excellence Awards

 The Real Estate Institute of Queensland has announced its 2017 Awards for Excellence finalists, representing the best in the Queensland real estate profession for the year.

This year’s Awards attracted a record number of entrants, reflecting the growing strength in the market.

Winners will be announced at the gala Awards dinner at Brisbane City Hall on 4 February 2017.

REIQ CEO Antonia Mercorella said the calibre of entrants was stellar and she congratulated all entrants on standing out against a particularly strong field.

“Our members represent the highest standards of the real estate profession and they set the benchmark for success,” Ms Mercorella said.

“Queensland’s real estate market has shown modest growth this year, especially in comparison with the southern states, and as a result our members have had to be more efficient, more skilled and more focused than ever before to achieve commercial and professional success,” she said.

“Our judges have been highly impressed with the quality of entrants and we are looking forward to announcing the winners at our gala event,” Ms Mercorella said.

The REIQ Auctioneer of the Year winner was announced earlier in the year to enable our winner and runner-up to compete at the Australasian Auctioneer of the Year event in September. The winner of this category for 2017 REIQ Auctioneer of the Year is Justin Nickerson.

A shortlist of finalists for the media category, Best Real Estate Report, is not yet available as entries close on December 16.

The 2017 REIQ Awards for Excellence winners will be announced at a gala dinner on 4 February, 2017.

Tickets are on sale today and can be purchased at


Auctioneer of the Year

Jason Andrew Jason Andrew Auctioneers
Justin Nickerson Apollo Auctions (WINNER)
Matthew Condon Apollo Auctions
Phil Broom Jason Andrew Auctioneers


Business Broker of the Year

Adrian Coyne Sell Your Business ASAP
Iain Horne Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations
Matthew Hartley Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations
Michelle Wright Connect Business Brokers


Business Development Manager of the Year

Jess King MPM Property
Kellie Drinnan Laguna Real Estate Noosa Heads
Leanne Jayne Kerr Century 21 On Duporth
Lisa Perruzza Place Estate Agents Bulimba
Nathaniel Smith Bees Nees City Realty


Buyers’ Agency of the Year

Gold Coast Property Advisors
Property Pursuit


Buyers’ Agent of the Year

Bryan Loughnan Propertyology
Karen Young Property Zest Pty Ltd
Nathan Wunsch Property Pursuit
Stephen McGee National Property Buyers
Tony Coughran Gold Coast Property Advisors


Commercial Agency of the Year

CBRE Brisbane
Colliers International Brisbane


Commercial Property Manager of the Year

Angie Morgan CBRE (Brisbane)
Daniel Shafferman Colliers International Brisbane
Stephanie Johnson Realway Property Consultants Caloundra


Commercial Salesperson of the Year

Jason Lynch Colliers International Brisbane
Michael Hedger CBRE (Brisbane)
Robert Dunne Savills (Brisbane)


Community Service Award

Colliers International Brisbane
Harcourts Solutions
John Henderson Real Estate Professionals
Laguna Real Estate
The Ray White Surfers Paradise Group

Corporate Support Person of the Year

Amy Wolter Place Estate Agents Bulimba
Emily Lang Laguna Real Estate Gympie
Emily-Jane Megraw LJ Hooker Nerang
Rebecca Sully Colliers International Brisbane
Sarah Done Amber Werchon Property
Tara Kelly Place Ascot


Large Residential Agency of the Year

Amber Werchon Property
Calibre Real Estate
Harcourts Solutions
Laguna Real Estate
Place Estate Agents (Place Group Pty Ltd)
The Ray White Surfers Paradise Group
Dowling & Neylan Real Estate
RE/MAX Regency
Century 21 On Duporth


Medium Residential Agency of the Year

Bees Nees Realty
Denovans Real Estate
RealWay Property Consultants Caloundra

Regional Residential Agency of the Year

ONE Agency Damian Raxach
Property Shop Cairns

Regional Residential Salesperson of the Year

Damian Raxach ONE Agency Damian Raxach
Rawdon Briggs Colliers International Brisbane

Residential Property Manager of the Year

Angie Johnson First National Real Estate Mooloolaba
Cushla Symons RE/MAX Regency
Cyndi Ward RE/MAX Gold
Kath Madgwick Amber Werchon Property
Katie Knight RE/MAX Success
Kellie Drinnan Laguna Real Estate Noosa Heads
Lauren Robinson Rental Results
Rachael Byrne Jean Brown Properties
Samantha Rowland Place 2108


Residential Salesperson of the Year

Anne Fidler Belle Property
Brett Andreassen Doug Disher Real Estate
Damien Keyes Keyes & Co
Damien Said Century 21 On Duporth
Jack Dixon Dixon Family Estate Agents
Justin Hagen Calibre Real Estate
Mark McGill Amber Werchon Property
Nyree Ewings LJ Hooker Cleveland
Rebecca Herbst Bees Nees City Realty
Tristan Rowland Place 2108

Rookie of the Year

Eoghan Murphy M-MOTION Real Estate
Hayley Jane Peer Place 572
Jade Hale Professionals Redlands Real Estate
Nicole Morgan MPM Property
Thomas Bassingthwaighte Dixon Family Estate Agents
Tristan Brown Amber Werchon Property
Warren Hickey Ray White Hope Island


Small Residential Agency of the Year

Aluka Property
Bridgebury Real Estate
Brookwater Realty
Dixon Family Estate Agents
Keyes & Co Property
Place 2108
Ray White MetroWest Brisbane
Wythes Real Estate
Xperience Realty


Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: