Brett Hunter to take helm of REINSW in November 2019

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales has elected Brett Hunter as President-Elect of the industry body, effective November 2018 for a one-year term.

REINSW CEO Tim McKibbin said the appointment of Brett Hunter as President-Elect will ensure a smooth transition when REINSW President Leanne Pilkington steps down in 12 months time.

“Brett has contributed to the direction and strategy of the REINSW for 10 years, and is recognised within the industry as a strong leader and innovator,” Mr McKibbin said.

Based on the Central Coast, Brett is the director of Raine & Horne Terrigal, Avoca-Beach, Saratoga and Erina.

“As an advocate for the Path for Professionalism, Brett’s enthusiasm and dedication means REINSW will be in good hands.”

The new REINSW Board was sworn in on Thursday, 22 November 2018 at the REINSW AGM.


Leanne Pilkington, Laing + Simmons

Brett Hunter, Raine & Horne Terrigal

Gary Adamson, Strata Management Services NSW Cronulla
Sarah Bester, Ray White Double Bay
Michael Guest, Rural Property NSW
David Howe, McGrath Estate Agents
Barry Johnston, Balmoral Partners
Lynette Kimball, Fitzpatricks Real Estate Wagga Wagga
Peter Matthews, Realtair
Ewan Morton, Morton Real Estate
Andrew Palmer, The Property Shop Mudgee
Linda Rudd, Knight Frank Australia
Braden Walters, McGrath Estate Agents
Sandy Warburton, Warburton Estate Agents

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: