FRANCHISE NEWSNT Real Estate NewsReal Estate NewsSA Real Estate News

Ray White South Australia and Northern Territory celebrates its 2018 winners

Almost 500 guests attended the annual Ray White South Australia and Northern Territory state awards at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre on Friday 31 August to celebrate the achievements of the top offices and individuals throughout the network.

Ray White SA CEO Matt Lindblom said the network had a record number of Chairman’s Elite members this year, which was a credit to all their hard work.

There are now 52 offices within the Ray White Group in SA and NT, with three new offices joining this financial year. Total sales value was $1.76 billion and the settled number of sales tallied 4,397 for SA and NT. This year the SA network also celebrated their second very successful year of partnership with the Port Adelaide Football Club.

One of the most exciting awards of the night was the Top Sales award based on settled commission, which went to Samuel Paton of Ray White Marion & Brighton. Andrew Farnworth of Ray White Salisbury took home the top award for the highest number of sales in the last 12 months.

Business Owner of the Year went to Kylie Duffield and Peter Souter of Ray White Gawler / Willaston.

Rod Smitheram of the Ray White Adelaide Group took out the overall Auctioneer of the Year award. The Top Office overall was proudly won by Ray White Salisbury, who also won the Top Metro Office award. Ray White Clare Valley won Top Regional Office for 2018. Jackie Scott, Director and Sales Consultant at Ray White Noarlunga, won the Individual Clients’ Choice award SA/NT for 2018.

Mike Lao with Brian White and Dan White

Mike Lao of Ray White Salisbury was named Top Selling Principal across the network for the second year in a row, in both settled commission and number of sales. He was also named again as the top referrer to the brokers at Loan Market.

The award for Excellence in Auctions by an individual went to Nick Psarros of Ray White Port Adelaide for the second year in a row, while the award for Excellence in Auctions by an office was won by the Adelaide Group

Awards for the company’s rookies were also presented on the night, with the Best Career Start award going to Ross Whiston from Ray White Gawler | Willaston and Rookie Property Manager of the Year going to Jasmine Molnar of Ray White Marion | Brighton.

Kylie Depledge from Ray White Yorke Peninsula was named Property Manager of the Year in SA, with the Salisbury team also taking the Property Management Team of the Year award in SA | NT. Charlotte Foley of Ray White Darwin was named as Property Manager of the Year in NT.

In a break away from some of the standard awards across the states, Ray White West Torrens was awarded for Largest Digital Footprint, and Daniel Oliver of the Adelaide Group won the Individual Digital Footprint award SA/NT.

The Life Member award this year went to Wayne Seeman, Principal at Ray White Plympton | Glengowrie, for being an exceptional role model for the entire Ray White South Australia and Northern Territory network. Mr Seeman joined the Ray White group in 1998 and has over 20 years’ experience in the highly competitive South Australian market.

Other awards on the night included Administrator of the Year, Personal Assistant of the Year and the Accelerate Sales award, as well as many more.

At the international awards on the Gold Coast, Mike Lao of Ray White Salisbury, Jason Spagnuolo of Ray White Norwood and Nick Psarros of Ray White Port Adelaide were awarded first, second and third respectively for International Top Principal – number of sales.

Rachel Lawrie of Ray White North Adelaide was named in the top five international community service awards too, while Sam Brincat of Ray White Norwood was a BDM finalist at the international awards.

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: