Independent Property Group dominates awards after a year of change

REIACT hosted its annual awards night, where Independent Property Group took out seven awards, reflecting the commitment and calibre of its 200 staff.

The Announcement:

Independent Property Group (IPG) has dominated this year’s Real Estate Institute of the ACT’s annual Awards for Excellence taking home seven awards including Large Agency of the Year.

Independent’s CEO, Ms Kylie Dennis, said this year’s success was even more rewarding given the significant transformation that has happened in the company over the past 12 months.

“2021 has been a real turning point for Independent with a new leadership group taking the company forward across sales, property management and strata,” Ms Dennis said.

“These wins reflect the commitment and calibre of our 200 staff and I want to thank all of them for their contribution”

In addition to winning Large Agency of the Year, Independent was named the Auctioneer Franchise of the Year. The company has an auction clearance rate of 94 per cent and an impressive line-up of experienced and emerging auctioneers in their ranks.

Among them is James Scott from the Woden/Weston Creek office who received the award for Novice Auctioneer of the Year.

Cassandra Cumberland was named Operational Leadership Person of the Year for her role in the Project Marketing team. Independent has the largest Project Marketing business in the ACT and over the past 15 years, Ms Cumberland has risen through the ranks from receptionist to Operations Manager.

Emily Larsen took out the award for Property Manager of the Year. Ms Larsen runs the large-scale developments team within the Property Management division and has a growing list of achievements including the recent transition of a hotel to a functional residential complex.

Residential Sales Team of the Year went to one of the company’s most successful teams headed up by Mark Wolens and Nicholas Jacob and including Jock Bush and Holly Smith. This team based in the Woden/Weston Creek office has continued to break sale records over the past 12 months.

Another successful sales team within Independent Property Group was honoured with a Hall of Fame Induction. Our Team, headed up by Mark Larmer, Aaron Lewis and Tania Butler-Kemp has been the recipient of the Residential Sales Team of the Year in 2018, 2019 and 2020, earning them a place in the Hall of Fame.

Source: Independent Property Group

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: