Finalists announced for 2021 REIA National Awards for Excellence

The finalists for the 2021 REIA National Awards for Excellence have been announced, with this year’s event set to take place in Darwin in June.

As reported by Elite Agent last month, will be the presenting partner for this year’s REIA National Awards as part of a new sponsorship agreement.

REIA President Adrian Kelly said the REIA National Awards for Excellence 2021 will recognise the best performers in Australian real estate. 

The finalists for the Residential Salesperson of the Year are: Adam Hayes from the NT’s Call2View Real Estate; Maria Selleck, from Maria Selleck Properties, ACT; Richard Sims, from Tasmania’s Sims for Property; and Michelle Stephens, from O’Brien Real Estate Carrum Downs, in Victoria. 

Mr Kelly said the awards would also highlight how State & Territory Institute membership can help agents and agencies stand out in the market.

“In total, there are 20 awards across three streams: Residential, Commercial and Excellence in the Industry,” Mr Kelly said.

“It’s pleasing to note from our 83 finalists there has been an increase in female candidates in the different categories from previous years, in particular in the category of Residential Salesperson of the Year, which is always hotly contested.”

“Our team is looking forward to celebrating the real estate industry’s success and outstanding achievements as the presenting partner for the REIA National Awards for Excellence 2021,” REA Group CEO Owen Wilson said.

The REIA National Awards for Excellence 2021 covers all aspects of the real estate sector, including residential and commercial agencies, residential and commercial sales, residential and commercial property management, business brokers, buyer’s agents, community service, innovation and communications.

Mr Kelly said the REIA National Awards for Excellence 2021 would be hosted by the Real Estate Institute of the Northern Territory in Darwin on June 10.

“The awards will be a night to remember as the Real Estate Institute of the Northern Territory (REINT) showcases the uniqueness of the Top End, the property sector, the open-aired event and menu inspired by Tastes of the Territory.

The awards will take place at Darwin’s Mindil Resort & Casino, in Darwin on June 10.  



Residential Sales Team of the Year

  • Jellis Craig Doncaster, VIC
  • Morton Real Estate, NSW
  • Sims for Property, TAS

Residential Salesperson of the Year

  • Adam Hayes, Call2View Real Estate, NT
  • Maria Selleck, Maria Selleck Properties, ACT
  • Richard Sims, Sims for Property, TAS
  • Michelle Stephens, O’Brien Real Estate Carrum Downs, VIC

Residential Property Management Team of the Year

  • Elders Real Estate Darwin and Palmerston, NT
  • Empire Estate Agents, WA
  • Independent Property, ACT
  • Key2 Property, TAS
  • Raine and Horne Newtown, NSW

Residential Property Manager of the Year

  • Anna Molinaro, O’Brien Real Estate Blackburn, VIC
  • Joran Seymour-Carr, Harcourts Signature, TAS
  • Kathryn Massey, Michael Johnson and Co, WA
  • Maria Eveleigh, Richardson and Wrench Hurlstone Park, NSW
  • Melissa Escreza, Ashby Partners Real Estate, ACT
  • Rachel Baldock, Elders Real Estate, NT

Small Residential Agency of the Year

  • Ashby Partners Real Estate, ACT
  • Downton Property, TAS
  • East Arnhem Real Estate, NT
  • Keyhole Property Investments, VIC
  • SJ Shooter Real Estate, NSW

Medium Residential Agency of the Year

  • Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS
  • Nicholas Lynch Real Estate, VIC
  • Warburton Estate Agents, NSW

Large Residential Agency of the Year

  • Belle Property Kingston, ACT
  • DethridgeGROVES, WA
  • Highland Property Agents, NSW
  • Nelson Alexander, VIC
  • PRD Hobart, TAS
  • Real Estate Central, NT


Achievement Award

  • Conall Cassidy, Harcourts Launceston, TAS
  • Judy Truong, Real Estate Central, NT
  • Kristy-Elizabeth Parker, Kitty and Miles, NSW
  • Sarah Meldrum, RT Edgar Mount Eliza, VIC

Community Service Award

  • East Arnhem Real Estate, NT
  • Key2 Property, TAS
  • Neil Webster, Stone Real Estate Illawarra, NSW
  • Woodards Real Estate, VIC

Innovation Award

  • Ayre Real Estate, NSW
  • Capital Buyers Agency, ACT
  • CBRE, WA
  • Elders Real Estate, NT
  • Network Pacific, VIC
  • 4one4 Property Co, TAS

Operational Support Award

  • Alison Austen, LJ Hooker Gungahlin, ACT
  • Andrew Byrne, Upside Realty, VIC
  • Brianna Merendino, Rentwest, WA
  • Nicole Berry, Harcourts Signature, TAS

Operational Leadership Award

  • Michelle Rigg, Rentwest, WA
  • Rebecca Berry, Belle Property St Kilda, VIC
  • Tameka Smith, Key2 Property, TAS
  • Troy Pinder, McGrath Sawtell, NSW
  • Zoe Ferrari, CBRE, ACT

Marketing and Communications Award

  • BuyEast, NSW
  • dethridgeGROVES, WA
  • Harcourts Signature, TAS

Marketer of the Year

  • Braden Walters, Belle Property Byron Bay/Lennox Head, NSW
  • Jonny Warren, Jonny Warren Properties, ACT
  • Lauri Curtain, dethridgeGROVES, WA
  • Nick Cowley, Harcourts Signature, TAS

Business Development Manager of the Year

  • Hayley Hosking, Real Estate Central, NT
  • Liliana Talemaitoga, Caporn Young Estate Agents, WA
  • Madeline Freemantle, Leah Jay, NSW
  • Melissa Hickson, Prime Residential Property Management, VIC
  • Natalie Yaxley, Downton Property, TAS
  • Susan Weaver, LJ Hooker Canberra City, ACT

Business Broker of the Year

  • Farzin Hesari, LINK, TAS
  • John Kasapi, Benchmark Business Sales and Valuations, VIC

Buyers’ Agent of the Year

  • Amanda Gould, HighSpec Properties, NSW
  • Claire Corby, Capital Buyers Agency, ACT
  • Elizabeth Sterzel, Property Wizards, WA
  • Janet Spencer, Buyer Solutions, VIC


Commercial Salesperson of the Year

  • Craig Inkster, Colliers NT, NT
  • Guy Randell, Burgess Rawson, ACT

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

  • Charles Fewster, Colliers International Darwin, NT
  • Jessie Legge, NAI Harcourts North, TAS
  • Jon Barkla, CBRE, VIC
  • Phillip Parker, Colliers International ACT, ACT

Commercial Agency of the Year

  • Savills, NSW
  • Sentia Real Estate, ACT

Show More

Daniel Johnson

Daniel Johnson was the news editor for Elite Agent. He worked with the company from February 2020 to June 2020. For current stories, news alerts or pitches, please email