ACT Real Estate celebrates 25 years of awards for excellence

The ACT real estate sector celebrated its achievements for the past year with a Gala Dinner at the QT Hotel on Saturday night. A crowd of over 320 were present to acknowledge the outstanding performances of the industry’s elite.

“In 1995 the Institute held its first Awards for Excellence and presented nine awards, this year we presented 30 awards,” REIACT President Michael Kumm said.

“Our awards recognise the professionalism and commitment of our members to both consumers and colleagues alike, when conducting the everyday business. The standard of submissions for this year’s awards was of the highest calibre, with many categories decided by the barest of margins.

“The Institute is very proud of the continued growth and evolution of the awards and believes the adaption of existing awards and introduction of new awards reflects the expectations of both industry and the public.

“The focus by many agencies on their team performances, whilst still acknowledging the work of exemplary individuals is reflected in the number of nominations made by agency principals.

Nineteen of the 30 award winners will now represent the ACT at the REIA National Awards for Excellence to be held in Darwin in April 2020.

“Since the inception of the National Awards for Excellence in 2006, ACT winners have performed exceptionally well and continue to be the leaders of the real estate industry amongst their national peers,” Mr Kumm said.

The REIACT also thanked all the sponsors who helped make the 2019 Awards for Excellence possible.

Full List of Award Winners

Marketing and Communications Award Independent

Rookie of the Year Joshua Meli – Raine & Horne Commercial Canberra

Solicitor of the Year Matthew Carmody – Mcinnes Wilson Lawyers

Innovation Award Independent

Project Property Marketer of the Year Guy Randell – Burgess Rawson Canberra

Conveyancer of the Year Karen Watt – Kjb Law

Small Residential Agency of the Year En Vogue Property Management

Public Housing Property Manager of the Year Kim Griffiths – Housing Act

Community Housing Sector Property Manager of the Year Kym Markowski – CHC Affordable Housing

Business Development Manager of the Year Lyn Fairweather – L J Hooker Gungahlin

Achievement Award Ravi Soni – Laing+Simmons Commercial Property (ACT)

Community Service Award Independent

Operational Leadership Person of the Year Hannah Gill – Independent Property Management

Auctioneer Franchise of the Year L J Hooker

Residential Property Management Team of the Year Mcintyre Property

Large Residential Agency of the Year Independent

Auctioneer of the Year Alec Brown – Ray White Canberra

Commercial Agency of the Year Colliers International (ACT)

Commercial Property Manager of the Year Alison Majdandzic – Raine & Horne Commercial Canberra

Commercial Salesperson of the Year Guy Randell – Burgess Rawson Canberra

President’s Award Peter Walker – Ray White Canberra

Hall Of Fame ACT Property Inspections Service Provider of the Year

Medium Residential Agency of the Year McGrath Dickson

Property Marketer of the Year Steve Lowe – Agency Team Belconnen

Residential Sales Team of the Year Our Team – Independent Inner North & City

Novice Auctioneer of the Year Jack Flynn – L J Hooker Woden

Residential Property Manager of the Year Kimberly Nugent – Independent Property Management

Operational Support Person of the Year Natalie Mills – McGrath Dickson

Allhomes People’s Choice Auctioneer of the Year Alec Brown – Ray White Canberra

Residential Salesperson of the Year Peta Barrett – L J Hooker Kippax

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: