REIWA 2022 Awards for Excellence winners announced

The Kevin Sullivan Memorial Award was bestowed on Neville Pozzi for his outstanding contribution to the Western Australia real estate industry over the past 45 years.

The Announcement:

More than 400 Western Australian real estate professionals gathered for the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia’s 2022 Awards for Excellence at Crown Perth on Thursday 28 April.

REIWA Chief Executive Officer Neville Pozzi said 2021 had been a remarkable year for the WA property market and this was reflected in the stellar nominations from this year’s winners and finalists.

“The strength of this year’s finalists shows that the role of the real estate professional is as fundamental as ever in helping West Australians navigate their selling, buying and leasing journeys,” Mr Pozzi said.

The Awards for Excellence recognise WA real estate professionals who demonstrate best practice in their chosen careers, going above and beyond for their clients, the industry and community at large.

“On behalf of the Institute I would like to thank all our finalists for their commitment to upholding industry high standards and ensuring strong outcomes for their clients,” Mr Pozzi said.

“Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Awards for Excellence. This is a wonderful achievement and one you should feel proud to share with your peers, clients and community.”

The 2022 Awards for Excellence winners will represent WA in the Real Estate Institute of Australia’s National Awards for Excellence in 2023.

Kevin Sullivan Memorial Award

A highlight of the evening was the announcement of the Kevin Sullivan Memorial Award, which was awarded to Neville Pozzi for his outstanding commitment to the WA real estate industry over the last 45 years.

The Kevin Sullivan Memorial Award is the highest honour the Institute can bestow upon an individual and is solely nominated and decided upon by REIWA Council.

REIWA President Damian Collins said Neville Pozzi was a very worthy recipient whose commitment and contribution to the WA real estate industry could not be understated.

“Neville is a stalwart of the real estate industry and undoubtedly one of the most significant figures in the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia’s 104-year history having been employed since 1977,” Mr Collins said.

One of Mr Pozzi’s greatest legacies is the industry portal and more recently REIWA’s Accreditation program, which recognises best practice in REIWA members, advancing trust in and appreciation for what real estate agencies do.

Another extremely meaningful achievement in Mr Pozzi’s time as CEO was the establishment of REIWA’s Community REInvest program and the partnership with The Salvation Army.

“On behalf of REIWA Council, I’d like to congratulate Neville on being the recipient of this most deserving award,” Mr Collins said.

The last time the Kevin Sullivan Memorial Award was bestowed was in 2019.

2022 REIWA Awards for Excellence winners

  • Kevin Sullivan Memorial Award – Neville Pozzi
  • Achievement Award – Alison Rutten, Blackwood Valley Real Estate
  • Business Development Manager of the Year – Nicola Ogilvy, Rentwest Solutions
  • Buyer’s Agent of the Year Award – Trevor Dunkley, Property Wizards
  • Commercial Agency of the Year – Ray White Commercial (WA)
  • Commercial Salesperson of the Year – Brett Wilkins, Ray White Commercial (WA)
  • Community Service Award – Nicola Fleet, Mint Real Estate East Fremantle
  • Innovation Award – JNG Property Group
  • Large Residential Agency of the Year – Mack Hall Real Estate in assoc. with Knight Frank
  • Marketer of the Year Award – Miles Garner, Realmark Urban
  • Marketing and Communication Award – dethridgeGROVES Real Estate
  • Medium Residential Agency of the Year – One Residential
  • Operational Leadership Award – Daisy Campbell, Xceed Real Estate
  • Operational Support Person of the Year – Krystina Jelly, Rentwest Solutions
  • Residential Property Management Team of the Year – Xceed Real Estate
  • Residential Property Manager of the Year – Kristy Copping, Perth Property Management
  • Residential Sales Team of the Year – Vivien Yap & Co
  • Residential Salesperson of the Year – Sean Seet, Starlight Property Group
  • Small Residential Agency of the Year – Starlight Property Group
  • Strata Management Agency of the Year – Realmark Strata

Source: REIWA Media

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: