INDUSTRY NEWSQLD Real Estate NewsReal Estate News

REIQ announces Awards for Excellence finalists

The Real Estate Institute of Queensland has announced the finalists in its 2020 Awards for Excellence which recognise best practice in the real estate profession in the Sunshine State.

REIQ CEO Antonia Mercorella said the competition is set to be fierce, with 106 finalists across varying individual, agency and external categories.

“We are continually heartened by the quality of the professionals within our sector, and this year is no different,” Ms Mercorella said.

“Real estate is a competitive industry, but the REIQ‘s annual Awards for Excellence is a great way for our community to come together and celebrate each other’s successes.”

In addition to these finalists, eight auctioneers have nominated to compete in the 2020 Auctioneer of the Year competition, which will be held in February.

Finalists will compete on stage at the REIQ’s Summit in March, with the winner announced alongside the other award category winners at the 2020 Awards for Excellence Gala.

The awards will be presented on Saturday, 14 March 2020 in Brisbane as part of a gala event celebrating real estate in Queensland.


Best Media Report
Jessica Brown Gold Coast Bulletin, News Corp
Mikaela Day Gold Coast Bulletin, News Corp
Reshni Ratnam The Courier Mail, News Corp

Business Broker of the Year
Cate Boleyn QLD Rent Roll Brokers
Mathew Hartley Benchmark Business Brokers
Nathan Mikeleit Collins Parker Property Group
Dustin Slypen Link Business

Business Development Manager of the Year (Property Management Office)
Jamie-Lee Billerwell Code Property Group
Clint Dowdell-Smith Bees Nees City Realty
Rachael Harratt Century 21 Platinum Agents
Elizabeth Lowe Bridgebury Real Estate
Heather Jopson Beyond Property Management
Lisa Perruzza Place Estate Agents Bulimba
Natalie South Harcourts Rental Management Solutions
Kellie Stewart Solutions Property Management North Lakes

Buyers Agency of the Year
Location One
Property Zest
Your Property Hound

Buyers Agent of the Year
Tony Coughran Gold Coast Property Advisors
Craig Hogg The Edge Property Buyers
Bryan Loughnan Propertyology
Stephen McGee National Property Buyers
Matt Reeves Your Property Hound
Nathan Wunsch Property Pursuit
Karen Young Property Zest

Commercial Agency of the Year
Raine & Horne Commercial Brisbane Southside

Commercial Property Manager of the Year
Alana Johnston Colliers International Brisbane

Commercial Salesperson of the Year
Oliver Gardiner Chase Commercial
Hunter Higgins Colliers International Brisbane

Community Service – Agency
Harcourts Solutions Group
Laguna Real Estate
LJ Hooker Nerang | Coomera | Pacific Pines | Helensvale | Ormeau | Hope Island
One Agency Forest Lake
Purpose Real Estate
Reval Estate Agents
Wythes Real Estate

Community Service – Individual
Tracy Bold Bebold Properties
Carla Haddan Place Estate Agents Bulimba
Hannah Jonker Colliers International Brisbane
Peter Reitano Felix Reitano Real Estate

Corporate Support Person of the Year
Debra Aleckson Wythes Real Estate
Alana Oppelt Amber Werchon Property
Eric Sutherland Laguna Real Estate
Greg Tate Raine & Horne Commercial Brisbane Southside
Mandie Young Propertyology

Franchise or Cooperative Office of the Year
Colliers International Sunshine Coast
First National Action Realty Ipswich
Harcourts Solutions Group – Mitchelton

Industry Innovation Award
Agent Dynamics
Market Buy
Real Estate Sales Online (RESO)
RiTA by AiRE

Large Residential Agency of the Year
Amber Werchon Property
Code Property Group
Harcourts Solutions Group
Kingsberry Harcourts
Laguna Real Estate
LJ Hooker Nerang
Plum Property

Medium Residential Agency of the Year
Bees Nees City Realty
Denovans Real Estate
Solutions Property Management North Lakes
Stone Aspley

Regional Residential Agency of the Year
Anchor Realty
Blackbird and Finch
Explore Property Mackay
Kingsberry Harcourts
Laguna Real Estate Gympie
Pinpoint Property
RE/MAX Success

Regional Salesperson of the Year
Daniel Burrett RE/MAX Success
Johnathon Merton Laguna Real Estate Gympie
Thomas Quaid Quaid Real Estate

Residential Property Manager of the Year
Samantha Ellis Property Zest
Vanessa Hotton Laguna Real Estate
Katie Knight RE/MAX Success
Karen Palmer Arrive
Lauren Robinson Rental Results
Amy Scott Denovans Real Estate
Laura Valenti Solutions Property Management North Lakes
Tamara Weight Kingsberry Harcourts

Residential Salesperson of the Year
Brett Andreassen Plum Property
Haydn Denovan Denovans Real Estate
Peter Florentzos LJ Hooker Sunny Bank Hills
Shannon Harvey Place Estate Agents Bulimba
Michael Kollosche Kollosche
Daniel Lee Plum Property
Mark McGill Amber Werchon Property
Tristan Rowland Stone Real Estate

Small Residential Agency of the Year
Beyond Property Management
Blackbird and Finch
Brant and Bernhardt Property
Macwell Property
Pinpoint Property
Rental Results
Xperience Realty

Young Professional of the Year
Patrick Ivey Harcourts Property Centre

Auctioneer of the Year Nominees
Andrew Allen Ray White Gladstone
James Bell Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate
Gavin Croft Queensland Sotheby’s International Realty
Matthew Diesel McGrath Estate Agents Buderim
David Holmes Metro Auctions
Patrick Ivey Apollo Auctions
Mark MacCabe Apollo Auctions
Yianni Mooney Apollo Auctions
Justin Nickerson Apollo Auctions

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: