Industry NewsQLDReal Estate Industry News

REIQ 2018 Awards for Excellence Finalists Announced

The Real Estate Institute of Queensland has announced its 2018 Awards for Excellence finalists, representing the best in the Queensland real estate profession for the year.

REIQ CEO Antonia Mercorella said this was a very special event because the winners would be part of the REIQ during its centenary of celebrations.

“As we look back on a century of shaping the Queensland real estate market it’s wonderful to draw a link between today’s highly professional real estate practitioners and those ambitious few men who started this organisation in 1918 with the simple goal of raising professionalism in the industry,” she said.

“It’s particularly satisfying to be able to say with certainty that we have achieved the goals set out by our founding visionaries,” she said.

This year’s Awards included a new category recognising innovation.

“Real estate has changed so much in recent years and we can see in our membership the dramatic differences they have made to the way they run their business compared with the way a typical agency used to operate in decades gone by,” Ms Mercorella said.

“We needed an award that recognised those agents who are embracing change and harnessing the power of digital technology to streamline their operations.”

The Awards this year attracted a record number of entrants, reflecting the growing strength in the market.

Winners will be announced at the gala Awards dinner at Brisbane City Hall on 3 March 2018.

“Queensland’s real estate market has shown modest growth this year, especially in comparison with the southern states, and as a result our members have had to be more efficient, more skilled and more focused than ever before to achieve commercial and professional success,” she said.

“Our judges have been highly impressed with the quality of entrants and we are looking forward to announcing the winners at our gala event,” Ms Mercorella said.


Auctioneer of the Year
David Holmes, Metro Auctions
Gordon MacDonald, The Auction Group
Justin Nickerson, Apollo Auctions
Mark Te Whare, Apollo Auctions
Matthew Condon, The Auction Group
Mitchell Peereboom Harcourts Queensland

Best Media Report
Elizabeth Tilley, News Corporation
Ellen Lutton, Domain
Nicola McDougall, Freelance
Rosanne Barrett, The Australian

Business Broker of the Year
Cate Boleyn, QLD Rent Roll Brokers
John Kasapi, Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations
Matthew Hartley, Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations
Michelle Wright, Connect Business Brokers

Business Development Manager of the Year
Jessica King, MPM Property
Leanne Kerr, Century 21 on Duporth Maroochydore
Lisa Perruzza, Place Estate Agents Bulimba
Wayde Hildrew, Ray White Aspley

Buyers’ Agency of the Year
Gold Coast Property Advisors
Property Pursuit
Property Zest

Buyers’ Agent of the Year
Bryan Loughnan, Propertyology
Euan Rose, Propertyology
Tony Coughran, Gold Coast Property Advisors
Tracy Leske, Cherish Property

Commercial Agency of the Year
CBRE Brisbane
Colliers International Gold Coast
Pinnacle Commercial
Ray White Commercial Queensland

Commercial Property Manager of the Year
Kate Pascoe, CBRE Mooloolaba
Kath Madgwick, Amber Werchon Property

Commercial Salesperson of the Year
Anthony White, Colliers International Brisbane
Mike Walsh, CBRE Brisbane
Robert Dunne, Savills

Community Service Award
Colliers International Brisbane
Harcourts Solutions Group
Laguna Real Estate Noosa
LJ Hooker Ormeau
MTR Property Group
Tracy Leske, Cherish Property

Corporate Support Person of the Year
Brenda Cherry, Knight Frank Australia
Brittany Higgins, MPM Property
Emily-Jane Megraw, LJ Hooker Nerang
Jo Bailey-Green, Colliers International Gold Coast
Skye Mead, Jean Brown Properties

Innovation Award
Calibre Real Estate
Harcourts Queensland
Place Aspley

Large Residential Agency of the Year
Amber Werchon Property
Calibre Real Estate
Harcourts Coastal
Kindred Property
Laguna Real Estate Noosa
Kingsberry Harcourts
LJ Hooker Nerang
Medium Residential Agency of the Year
Bees Nees City Realty
Denovans Real Estate
Jean Brown Properties
Madeleine Hicks Real Estate
Place Aspley
Ray White MetroWest
Solutions Property Management North Lakes

Regional Residential Agency of the Year
Explore Property Mackay
Just Us Realty
Kingsberry Harcourts
Page & Pearce Real Estate
Raine & Horne Tin Can Bay

Regional Salesperson of the Year
Damian Raxach One Agency Hervey Bay

Residential Property Manager of the Year
Cyndi Ward, RE/MAX Gold
Katie Knight, RE/MAX Success
Kellie Drinnan, Laguna Real Estate Noosa
Laura Valenti, Solutions Property Management North Lakes
Rachael Byrne, Jean Brown Properties
Samantha Rowland, Place Aspley

Residential Salesperson of the Year
Brett Andreassen, Doug Disher Real Estate
Damien Said, Century 21 on Duporth Maroochydore
Glynis Austin, Glynis Austin Properties
Jack Dixon, Dixon Family Estate Agents
Luke Henderson, John Henderson Real Estate Professionals
Mark McGill, Amber Werchon Property
Nyree Ewings, LJ Hooker Cleveland
Tristan Brown, Amber Werchon Property

Rookie of the Year
Andrea Cano, Colliers International Brisbane
Arabella Sherborne, CBRE Brisbane
Ben Knight, Harcourts Solutions Group
Blake Gannon, Calibre Real Estate
Jamie Smith, Century 21 on Duporth Maroochydore
Jody Young, Jean Brown Properties
Trudi Fernandez, Amber Werchon Property

Small Residential Agency of the Year
Countryside Realty Noosa
Dixon Family Estate Agents
Hauss Realty
Luv & Co Estate Agents
Pinpoint Property
Xperience Realty

Show More
Back to top button