INDUSTRY NEWSNSW Real Estate NewsReal Estate News

REINSW 2019 Awards for Excellence finalists announced

The Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) has announced the
finalists for its annual Awards for Excellence.

Now in its 22nd year, the Awards for Excellence is the largest and most respected industry awards in NSW and recognises the best, bravest and brightest work across the industry.

REINSW President, Leanne Pilkington, said the quality of applicants gets better every year.

“It is so exciting to witness the year-on-year growth of our industry manifested in the calibre of our finalists,” she Ms Pilkington said.

“The Awards for Excellence is an opportunity to highlight our industry’s greatest successes and most outstanding achievements. It offers much-deserved recognition for the agents who work tirelessly in their profession and for their communities.”

This year there are 10 agency categories and 12 individual categories. The success of three categories introduced in 2018 – Operational Leadership, Operational Support and Buyers’ Agency – has seen their inclusion in the 2019 program.

“As the industry evolves, new scopes of practice emerge,” Ms Pilkington said. “As the leading awards program for real estate in NSW, we aim to continually evaluate and improve our categories and processes.”

She noted finalists should be proud of their achievement.

“Being named a finalist in the Awards for Excellence is a great honour. Finalists should share their success proudly as it is validation of a job well done.”

The Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner will be held at The Star Event Centre on Thursday, 19 September, 2019.

2019 Awards for Excellence finalists

Buyer’s Agency
Albion Avenue
Aus Property Professionals
Rose & Jones

Commercial Agency – Small
Highland Property Agents
L.J Colquhoun Dixon
MMJ Wollongong
ONE Commercial Property
Strathfield Partners
Your Commercial Property Specialist

Commercial Agency – Large
CI Australia
Colliers International

James Pratt Auctions
One Buyers Agency
Wiseberry Heritage

James Pratt Auctions
Raine & Horne Terrigal – Avoca Beach

Real Estate Agency – Small
Belle Property Surry Hills
Merc Real Estate
Molenaar + McNeice
No Bull Real Estate
Real Equity Estate Agents

Real Estate Agency – Medium
Callagher Estate Agents & Kellys Property
Chadwick Real Estate
McGrath Sawtell
N G Farah
Strathfield Partners

Real Estate Agency – Large
Highland Property Agents
Morton Real Estate
Raine & Horne Double Bay

Residential Property Management Team
Chadwick Real Estate
DiJONES Lower North Shore
McGrath Property Management
McGrath Sutherland Shire
Mint360 Property
Morton Real Estate
Raine & Horne Newtown

Residential Sales Team
Belle Property Killcare
Morton Real Estate

Lesley Callaghan – No Bull Estate
Taylah Vine – Dowling Real Estate Raymond Terrace

Leon Axford – Starr Partners Blacktown
Jake Downs – auctionWORKS
James Kerley – Ray White NSW
Stuart Ritchie – McGrath Estate Agents
Clarence White – Auctioneer

Buyer’s Agent
Lloyd Edge – Aus Property Professionals
Brooke Flint – FLINT Property
Rich Harvey – propertybuyer
Shelley Horton – Albion Avenue
Sebastian James – Hunter James
Amanda Gould – HighSpec Properties

Commercial Property Manager
Liza Maris – Colliers International
Fabrizio Pignataro – Strathfield Partners
Claudia Serrano – Knight Frank
Helen Storey – CBRE

Commercial Salesperson
Joshua Charles – One Commercial Property
Josh Crealy – Highland Property Agents
Marcel Elias – LJ Hooker Commercial Silverwater
Daniel Moroko – Highland Property Agents
Miron Solomons – Colliers International

John Greig OAM Community Service
Damien Cooley – Cooley Auctions
Mary Ann Cronin – Philips Pantzer Donnelley
David Highland – Highland Property Agents
Peter Mylonas – Peter Mylonas Property Solutions
Rena Symeou – DiJONES Lower North Shore

Operational Leadership
Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate
Kate Gettar – Morton Real Estate
Rebecca Lucas – CI Australia
Tennille Mugridge – Home Specialist Property Management
Dan Walker – Colliers International

Operational Support
Amanda Aloupis – Green St Property Sales
Amy Dudley – McGrath Cronulla
Renee Edge – Aus Property Professionals
Caitlin Ellis – DiJONES
Edward Gorddard – Colliers
Prudence Kelly – Philips Pantzer Donnelley
Sarah Milne – CBRE

Property Marketer
Michael Crombie – Colliers International
Mechlenne Douaihy – Merc Real Estate
Kate McCullagh – DiJONES
Kevin Mendes & Imran Hamidi – McGrath Estate Agents
Josh Prestia – Real Equity Estate Agents

Residential Property Manager
Tamara Garro – Laing & Simmons Wentworthville
Emma-Kate Hart – Belle Property Hunter Valley
Laetitia Jones – Home Specialist Property Management
Larissa Wood – Creer Property

Residential Salesperson
David Highland – Highland Property Agents
Betty Ockerlander – McGrath Estate Agents
Braden Walters – McGrath Ballina/Byron Bay
Ettiene West – Morton Real Estate

Rural Marketer
Mike Clifton – Colliers International
Sam Triggs – Inglis Rural Property

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: