INDUSTRY NEWSNationalReal Estate News

REIA announces finalists for National Awards for Excellence 2023

The Real Estate Institute of Australia has published its 2023 finalist list the REIA National Awards for Excellence (NAFE), which will be held in Perth on March 9.

The awards, now in their eighteenth year, are intended to celebrate the top performing operations staff, agents, property managers and businesses in Australian commercial and residential real estate.

REIA President, Hayden Groves said that the awards were unique in that they take a holistic view of the property sector.

“The REIA NAFEs are the only real estate awards in Australia that take a 360 view at real estate practice and look at how practitioners and agencies are fostering better communities and teams as well as growing their rent rolls and achieving great sales results,” Mr Groves said.

“To be a finalist in NAFE 2023 you are applying excellence in all aspects of real estate practice be it your team, your community or your customer; it’s not just about how many houses you’ve sold.”

Mr Groves said the event will be held at the Crown Ballroom in Perth on 9 March 2023.

“I’m delighted as REIA President that the NAFEs are heading west to Perth hosted by the talented team at the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia,” he said.

“This is a great opportunity for the industry to come together, support and celebrate our achievements as Australia’s property markets transition out of the extraordinary peak-COVID years.”

In 2023, awards will be presented across 21 categories.

Categories are designed to reflect across all aspects of the real estate sector including residential and commercial agencies, sales and leasing, buyer’s agents, community service, innovation and communications and property management.

The full list of finalists can be found below.

National Awards for Excellence 2023 Finalists

Industry Excellence

Achievement Award

  • Alison Rutten, Blackwood Valley Real Estate, WA         
  • Isabella Crespan, Downton Property, TAS      
  • Jayden Kirk, Boffo Real Estate, SA   
  • Simon Connelly, O’Donoghue’s First National, NT         
  • Claudia Brooks, Porters House Buyers Agent, NSW                     

Business Broker of the Year

  • Matthew Wallace, Knight Frank Tasmania, TAS                            
  • Nikki Katz, The Business Sales Agency, SA                     

Business Development Manager of the Year

  • Nicky Ogilvy, Rentwest Solutions, WA
  • Tamara Abbott, OBrien Real Estate Carrum Downs/Chelsea, VIC             
  • Leanne Howell, Peter Lees Real Estate, TAS   
  • Nathan Moore, Harris Real Estate, SA
  • Hayley Hosking, Real Estate Central, NT         
  • Lochlan Grahame, CobdenHayson, NSW        

Buyers’ Agent of the Year

  • Trevor Dunkley, Property Wizards, WA          
  • Tonya Davidson, Davidson Property Advocates, VIC    
  • Tiffany Browne, Xsell Property, SA                  
  • Amanda Gould, HighSpec Properties, NSW     
  • Claire Corby, Capital Buyers Agency, ACT     

Community Service Award

  • Nicola Fleet, Mint Real Estate – East Fremantle, WA      
  • RT Edgar Peninsula, VIC     
  • Harcourts Huon Valley Hilltop Hike, TAS
  • Laing+Simmons Young Property, NSW            

Innovation Award

  • list social, VIC
  • Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS
  • The Property Collective, ACT           

Marketer of the Year Award

  • Rav Sri, Harcourts Asap, VIC             
  • Nick Bond, Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS          
  • Jonny Warren, Jonny Warren Properties, ACT             

Marketing and Communications Award

  • Dethridge Groves Real Estate, WA
  • Woodards, VIC
  • Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS
  • Propertybuyer, NSW
  • Independent Property Group, ACT

Operational Leadership Award

  • Daisy Campbell, Xceed Real Estate, WA         
  • Kaan Ristic, Ristic Real Estate, VIC                  
  • Josh Hart, McGrath Launceston, TAS              
  • Tara Stokes, Ouwens Casserly, SA                  
  • Sarah Chau, O’Donoghues First National Real Estate, NT            
  • Kylie McKenna, Cooper and Cooper Property Management, NSW                           
  • Jarryd Kirchner, The Property Collective, ACT                            

Operational Support Award

  • Krystina Jelly, Rentwest Solutions, WA                          
  • Amy Blackburn, McGrath Estate Agents, VIC                 
  • Kalie Tatchell, Peter Lees Real Estate, TAS                    
  • Georgia Baldwin, Boffo Real Estate, SA                          
  • Johsi Sigakole, North Property NT, NT                           
  • Pru Kelly, Phillips Pantzer Donnelley, NSW                    
  • Ashleigh Smith, Independent Property Group, ACT                      


Commercial Agency of the Year

  • Ray White Commercial WA, WA
  • Knight Frank Tasmania, TAS
  • North Commercial NT, NT
  • MMJ Wollongong, NSW
  • Burgess Rawson Canberra, ACT

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

  • Silvana Di Camillo, Network Pacific Real Estate, VIC
  • Belinda Hills, Knight Frank Tasmania, TAS                     
  • Triona O’Shaughnessy, Ray White Commercial NT, NT                
  • Nathanial Barbagallo, Colliers International, NSW                        
  • Natalie Shawcross, Verv Property, ACT                         

Commercial Salesperson of the Year

  • Brett Wilkins, Ray White Commercial WA, WA               
  • Claude Alcorso, Knight Frank Tasmania, TAS                
  • Sam Moore, North Commercial NT, NT                          
  • Matthew Winter, Colliers ACT, ACT 


Large Residential Agency of the Year

  • OBrien Real Estate (Chelsea/Carrum Downs), VIC
  • Peterswald for property, TAS
  • Harris Real Estate, SA
  • Real Estate Central, NT
  • McGrath Parramatta, NSW
  • Independent Property Group, ACT

Medium Residential Agency of the Year

  • One Residential, WA
  • Woodards Manningham, VIC
  • Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS
  • Elders Real Estate Katherine, NT
  • Laing+Simmons The Abassi Group, NSW
  • home.byholly, ACT

Residential Property Management Team of the Year

  • Key2 Property, TAS            
  • Team Treacy, Harris Real Estate, SA
  • Century21 Novocastrian, NSW                        
  • The Property Collective, ACT           

Residential Property Manager of the Year

  • Kristy Copping, Perth Property Management, WA                        
  • Abby Cooper, PRD Hobart, TAS                       
  • Brett Mason, Ouwens Casserly, SA                 
  • Tamika Andrews, Raine & Horne Darwin, NT                 
  • Emily Larsen, Independent Property Management, ACT

Residential Sales Team of the Year

  • Vivien Yap & Co, Ray White Dalkeith | Claremont, WA  
  • RT Edgar Peninsula, VIC                    
  • Sims for Property, TAS
  • First National Coast & Country, NSW              
  • Team Bunday, LJ Hooker Dickson, ACT          

Residential Salesperson of the Year

  • Alec Stefanoski, Woodards Manningham, VIC               
  • Jeremy Wilkinson , Harcourts Launceston, TAS             
  • Mark Lands, Lands Real Estate, SA   
  • Daniel Harris, Real Estate Central, NT             
  • David Highland, Highland Property Agents Pty Ltd, NSW              
  • Jess Smith, Stone Gungahlin, ACT    

Small Residential Agency of the Year

  • Keyhole Property Investments, VIC
  • Sims for Property, TAS
  • Lands Real Estate, SA
  • North Property NT, NT
  • LJ Hooker Cessnock, NSW
  • Blackshaw Queanbeyan and Jerrabomberra, ACT

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: