INDUSTRY NEWSNationalReal Estate News

2020 REIA National Awards for Excellence finalists announced

The finalists for the 15th National Awards for Excellence have been announced by the Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA).

REIA President Adrian Kelly said the national awards recognise the best of the best in Australian real estate.

“This year the REIA National Awards for Excellence will be proudly hosted by the Real Estate Institute of the Northern Territory (REINT) in Darwin and competition is tight,” Mr Kelly said.

“A total of 101 entrants, up from 86 last year, will compete for 20 awards and judging by previous events hosted by REINT, the 2020 REIA National Awards for Excellence in Darwin will be a night to remember as REINT showcases the uniqueness of the top end.

“It’s also pleasing to note there has been an increase in female candidates in the different categories from previous years, in particular in the category of Residential Salesperson of the Year, which is always hotly contested.”

The award categories cover all aspects of the real estate sector, including residential and commercial agencies, residential and commercial sales, residential and commercial property management, business brokers, buyer’s agents, community service, innovation and communications.

Toop&Toop Real Estate in South Australia will be inducted into the REIA Hall of Fame for the third time – an achievement unparalleled in the history of the REIA National Awards for Excellence.

This year Toop&Toop Real Estate are being inducted for winning Large Residential Agency of the Year in 2017, 2018 and 2019.


Achievement Award
ACT Ravi Soni – Laing+Simmons Commercial Property (ACT)
NT Bec Wescombe – Knight Frank NT
NSW Taylah Vine – Dowling Real Estate Raymond Terrace
VIC Kimberley Paterson – CBRE

Business Broker of the Year
SA Nikki Katz – Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations
VIC John Kasapi – Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations

Buyers’ Agent of the Year

NSW Shelley Horton – Albion Avenue
VIC Lisa Parker – Parker Buyer Advocates
WA Liz Sterzel – Property Wizards

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

NT Roger Tebeck – First National Framptons
NSW Helen Storey – CBRE
SA Himadri Chatterjee – Colliers International
TAS Craig Connell – Knight Frank Hobart
VIC Gabriela Ammendola – GA Industrial & Commercial

Commercial Agency of the Year
ACT Colliers International (ACT)
NT North Commercial NT
SA Commercial SA
TAS -VIC CBREWA Transact Capital

Commercial Salesperson of the Year
ACT Guy Randell – Burgess Rawson ACT
NT Alison Ross – Elders Katherine
NSW Joshua Charles – One Commercial Property
SA Andrew Turner – Commercial SA
TAS Andrew Howell – Tucker & Howell
VIC Todd Grima – CBRE

Operational Support Award
ACT Natalie Mills – McGrath Dickson
NT Kylie Westbrook – Real Estate Central
NSW Edward Gorddard – Colliers International
VIC Simone Firns – Network Pacific Real Estate
WA Sharyn Howe – Realmark NorthCoastal

Operational Leadership Award
ACT Hannah Gill – Independent Property Management
SA Tiffany Browne – Xsell Property
VIC Damian Portaro – Ray White Mildura
WA Christian Smith – Century 21 Real Estate

Marketing & Communications Award
ACT Independent
NT Real Estate Central
NSW DiJones Real Estate
TAS Key2 Property
VIC Kay & Burton
WA Realmark

Marketer of the Award

NSW Michael Crombie – Colliers International
TAS David Hernyk – Harcourts Launceston
VIC Luke Piccolo – Woodards (Northern)

Innovation Award
ACT Independent
NSW Raine & Horne Terrigal-Avoca Beach
SA Harris Real Estate
TAS Key2 Property
VIC Network Pacific Real Estate

Community Service Award
ACT Independent
NSW Damien Cooley – Cooley Auctions
SA Michelle Alexandrou – LJ Hooker St Peters
WA Harcourts WA

Business Development Manager of the Year
ACT Lyn Fairweather – LJ Hooker Gungahlin
NT Kate Nolan – Ray White
SA Nathan Moore – Harris Real Estate
TAS Helen Lehane – First National Hobart & Kingston
VIC Melissa Hickson – Prime Residential Property Management
WA Amy Doran – Hedland First National

Large Residential Agency of the Year
ACT Independent
NT Real Estate Central
NSW Highland Property Agents
SA Harris Real Estate
TAS Harcourts Signature
VIC Methven Professionals Mooroolbark

Medium Residential Agency of the Year
ACT McGrath Dickson
NT First National O’Donoghues
NSW Molenaar & McNeice
SA LJ Hooker Kensington/Unley
TAS Key2 Property
VIC Woodards Manningham

Small Residential Agency of the Year
ACT En Vogue Property Management
NT Elders Real Estate Katherine
SA Adcock Real Estate
TAS Downton Property
VIC McGrath Sandringham
WA Mint Real Estate Claremont

Residential Property Manager of the Year
ACT Kimberly Nugent – Independent Property Management
NT Sarah Chau – United Realty NT
NSW Laetitia Jones – Home Specialist Property Management
SA Melanie Williams – Harris Real Estate
TAS Dani shields – Harcourts Signature
WA Kristy Yates – Perth Property Management

Residential Property Management Team of the Year
ACT McIntyre Property
NSW Raine & Horne Newtown
TAS Key2 Property
VIC Nicholas Lynch Rentals
WA Perth Property Management

Residential Salesperson of the Year
ACT Peta Barrett – LJ Hooker Kippax
NT Adam Hayes – Call2View Real Estate
NSW Betty Ockerlander – McGrath Estate Agents
SA Sally Cameron – Toop&Toop
TAS Helen Lehane – First National Hobart & Kingston
VIC Vicki Sayers – RT Edgar Mt Eliza
WA Peter Clements – Mint Real Estate Claremont

Residential Sales Team of the Year
ACT Mark Larmer, Aaron Lewis & Tania Butler-Kemp – Independent Inner North & City
NSW Morton Real Estate
TAS Sims for Property
VIC Network Pacific Real Estate

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: