REIWA Presents Awards for Excellence Local Agents to Represent WA in National Competition

On the evening of Thursday 18 September at Crown Perth, the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia celebrated its annual Awards for Excellence with a Gala Dinner attended by more than 300 agents and staff.

State Attorney General and Minister for Commerce, the Hon. Michael Mishin MLC, was guest of honour.

REIWA President David Airey opened the night by thanking the numerous business sponsors and award nominees.

“These awards are not based on sales volume, number of listings or dollar value of turnover, more importantly they recognise excellence in service delivery, professionalism, marketing or community engagement,” Mr Airey said.

State winners of the REIWA Awards for Excellence can now put their names forward as the WA entries to the National Awards for Excellence held in March next year and which Perth will be hosting in 2015.

There were 16 awards presented on the night, including the prestigious Kevin Sullivan Award; the Institute’s highest accolade for the profession. Winners included:

Exceptional Service Sales Award (as nominated by the public)

  • Steve Harber, Harber Real Estate.

Exceptional Service Property Managements (as nominated by the public)

  • Graham Raynor, Pulse Realty

Achievement Award

  • Chadi Damouni, Bourkes

Communications Award

  • Peard Real Estate

Community Service Award

  • Summit Realty South West

Corporate Support Person of the Year

  • Gaynor Head, Bourkes

Innovation Award

  • Peard Real Estate

Commercial Agency of the Year

  • CBRE

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

  • Steven Jersky, CBRE

Commercial Salesperson of the Year

  • Ryan McGinnity

Large Residential Agency of the Year

  • Momentum Wealth Property

Medium Residential Agency of the Year

  • Realestate 88

Residential Property Manager of the year

  • Kylie Harbo, Davey Real Estate

Residential Salesperson of the Year

  • Glen Newland, Professionals Stirling Clark

Buyers Agent of the Year

  • Kent Cliffe, Momentum Wealth Property

Kevin Sullivan Award (President’s Award)

  • Rob Druitt, Druitt and Sheard First National

Mr Airey thanked all nominees and congratulated the winners, saying they represented the best of the profession in a highly competitive marketplace.

In particular, Mr Airey commended Kevin Sullivan Award winner Rob Druitt, who served as REIWA President between 2006 and 2009 and who continues to give generously of his time to the Institute and its Auctioneering Network.

Show More

News Room

If you have any news for the Real Estate industry - whether you are a professional or a supplier to the industry, please email us: newsroom@eliteagent.com